We do a number of races as part of our Club Championships. The results and subsequent points allocated are below. We also do a monthly 3-mile time trial, where each of our members try to beat their best time. Results are here.

Club Championship




*** Draft 2020 Summer Champs List attached – please note this is subject to change should races sell out and no one has declared that they have entered **



Winter Championship

Same scoring as summer champs – all points count! 

Just the right amount of rules!

Please see race pages of host club for race entry forms/online entry details (click on links below).  Please note that dates and details may be subject to change and we may need to change the list below if any of them don’t go ahead or the dates change.

Races for Winter Championship 2019/2020

1. Sat 5th Oct – Armley parkrun Results
2. Sun 20th Oct – Yorkshire Marathon Results or 10 Miles Results
3. Sun 27th Oct – Leeds Abbey Dash Results 
4. Sun 3rd Nov – Bradford City Runs 5k or 10k or Half Results
5. Sun 24th Nov – PECO 1 Temple Newsam Results  
6. Sun 15th Dec – PECO 2 Middleton Park Results
7. Sun 29th Dec – Jolly Holly Jog Results
8. Sun 5th Jan – Brighouse Resolution 10k Results
9. Sun 19th Jan – PECO 3 Crimple Valley Results
10. Sun 26th Jan – Meltham 10k Results
11. Sun 2nd Feb – Dewsbury 10k Results
12. Sun 9th Feb – PECO 4 West Park Results
13. Sat 22nd Feb – Cliffe Castle parkrun Details
14. Sun 1st Mar  – PECO 5 Roundhay Park Details
15. Sun 22nd Mar – Keighley Big 10k  Details 

Marc Steele0151501414014130150100
Tony Redmond0014151313001400069
Stuart Wagstaff001300000000013
David Goodyear01312000140000039
Martin Steele00110111000800040
Garry Ellison15150010000900049
Gareth Harland1400000000001529
Simon Lacy014000000000014
Rob Stark012000000000012
Dan Jenkins0001415151515151500104
Adam Garrett000150000000015
Ian Stow000150000000015
Paul Georgas00014011001100036
Rob Sutton00001212001000034
Ian Storey00000001312140039
Julie Steele1515130151515151415150147
Janice Macgennis00001314001300040
Sarah Myers001201213001200049
Alison Hartley001101112001100045
Liz Robinson000014000000014
Kath Lucas1400010000000024
Annie Kisluk01515000140000044
Gemma Illingworth001400000000014
Anne Blakey01410150000000039
Caroline Ward0091401100000034
Sarah Rawlings0000000140014028
Helen Saunders000000001500015


Summer Championship

You can do as few or as many of the qualifying races as you wish.  All points to count.

In the event of a tie the next race will be taken into account, and so on until there is a result.

Each Eccleshill runner will receive 5 points for taking part and finishing a race.  In addition, the first runner home, both male and female, will get 10 points, the second 9 points and so on to the tenth who will get 1 point.

There is a chance for everyone to do well, a man just finishing ten races will earn himself 50 points. And a woman finishing six races will earn herself 30 points.

There will be trophies for the 3 best performers at the end of the year in the men’s and ladies tables.


** BONUS POINTS ** : Any qualifying members (i.e. eligible for the Summer Champs) volunteering at the Arthur James ShakERR will receive 10 bonus points.  (The race did not go ahead so the bonus is now not applicable)


Races for Summer Championship 2019

1. Sun 14th April – Vale Of York 10 Results
2. Sun 21st April –  Guiseley Gallop Results
3. Mon 22nd April – Ackworth Half Marathon Results
4. Sun 19th May – Cookridge Community Run Results
5. Weds 22nd May – Calverley School Run (10k or 20k) Results
6. Thurs 30th May – Apperley Bridge Canter Results
7. Sun 16th June – Pudsey 10k Results
8. Weds 26th June – Summer Mile Results 
9. Sun 30th June – Eccup 10 Results
10. Fri 5th July – St Aidans 10k Results
11. Sun 21st July – Brighouse 10k Results
12. Sun 18th August – Escrick 10k  Results
13. Sun 1st September – Wetherby 10k Results or Tholthorpe 10k Results
14. Sun 15th September – Vale of York Half  Results
15. Sunday 29th September – Kirkstall Abbey 7 Results or Beeston 10k Results


Mark Sutherland0000000015000014029
Daniel Jenkins0001500151500151500075
Tony Redmond00000141401300000041
Marc Steele0001401301400014151515100
Martin Steele000120110120000001348
Ian Stow000001500140000131456
Ian Storey0150000001200000027
Garry Ellison00013000130000011037
Brian Perfitt0000012130000000025
Paul Croston150000000900000024
Gareth Harland000000000014000014
Rob Sutton000000001000000010
Simon Lacy0000000000001512027
Lee Matthews0000000080000008
Sarah Rawlings15130014014121401414141314151
Sarah Myers01401412013101001213131113135
Julie Steele00015015013110015151515114
Anne Blakey00013111400900000047
Claire Tailford000000015130150014057
Vicky Cousins012000013110000140050
Annie Kisluk0150000001500000030
Lorraine McKnight0120000080000120032
Claire Hern000000150000000015
Abbie Cheetham000015000000000015
Gemma Illingworth0000000140000150029
Caroline Ward140000000000000014
Agata Cienciala000000000013000013
Debra Grant000013000000000013
Jayne Robinson013000000000000013
Debbie Merckx000000001200000012
Rhea Sutcliffe000000000000130013
Kath Lucas000000000000110011
Dawn Hogan000000000000100010
Tricia Grant0000000900000009
Barbara Stow000000000000012012





When using the external links on this page you may need to use the back button on your browser to return here.